切爾西PTO安裝 & 操作指南

如何P.T.O.s工作: 齒輪, 齒輪節距和比率

典型 切爾西P.T.O. 設計拿起發動機功率, 通過旋轉, 並將其傳輸到另一台設備的. 它們是機械齒輪箱附著於設置在卡車的傳輸中的開口和用於將車輛發動機的動力傳遞到輔助元件, 最常見的是液壓泵. 然後由泵產生的液壓流被引導到缸和/或液壓馬達來提高性能. 本節會解釋的重要術語為您 切爾西PTO 安裝和運行.

側裝PTO

側面安裝PTO

您可以通過點擊下載切爾西PTO操作指南 參觀派克漢尼汾網站.如果你需要幫助你識別 切爾西PTO零部件 聯繫我們的專家 877-776-4600 要么 407-872-1901 或訪問我們的 零部件手冊頁.

點擊放大

PTO放置伊頓富勒變速器

PTO放置伊頓富勒變速器

對艾里遜變速箱PTO位置

PTO放置於艾里遜變速箱

一個PTO安裝中最重要的部分是齒輪, 或齒輪組設計.

旋轉通過齒輪嚙合或與其它齒輪配合拾取, 為了使切爾西P.T.O. 上班, 齒輪必須與發送的PTO驅動齒輪嚙合正確. 當進行PTO安裝, 這是非常重要的, 要知道齒輪齒的變速器設計和規格.

齒輪設計PTO安裝
傳輸側視圖

重要動力輸出方面

  • 直齒輪不會與螺旋齒輪嚙合正確
  • 斜齒輪不僅要相互嚙合, 但一個必須是右撇子,而另一個必須左撇子
  • 斜齒輪還必須在瀝青方面相同的齒結構,, 壓力角和螺旋角
  • 螺旋角的角度穿過齒輪切割程度
  • 傳動比為P.T.O的另一個重要部分. 手術. 該P.T.O. 變速比實際上可以修改所述發動機的運轉速度的P.T.O.驅動裝置的要求
  • 正確P.T.O. 模型有必要的扭矩容量和運行速度最清楚滿足應用的需求
  • 雖然上面給出的例子中的傳動比是 2 至 1, 在轉矩的變化是 1 至 2. 這是在通過將數H在從動齒輪到達: 12 ÷ 24 = 0.5 (1 至 2).
    假設發動機馬力 50 和小齒輪的轉速是 1000 每分鐘轉數 (每分鐘轉數).
    用於確定扭矩的公式為:

T =馬力X 5252 速度 (每分鐘轉數)/速度 (每分鐘轉數)

(SM) 50 X 5252 = 262.6 磅. FT. 扭力 / 1000

(LG) 50 X 5252 = 525.2 磅. FT. 扭力 / 500

注意:
然而,如果, 這種情況與大齒輪帶動小齒輪逆轉, 小齒輪旋轉,將兩倍於大齒輪一樣快, 但扭矩會旋轉的兩倍大齒輪一樣快, 但扭矩只會一半大.

設備

取力器被用於許多應用. 從一個PTO受益常見的設備類型; 翻斗車, 自卸卡車, 桶/人叉車, 高空作業車, 消防救援車, 垃圾車, 真空吸盤車, 下水道清潔車, 水/產品泵車, 丙烷送貨車, 雪犁/自卸卡車, GRADALL挖掘機, 拖車多.

PTO安裝到泵

請小心,以確保支架不預載泵/ P.T.O. 安裝
最常見的動力輸出使用的是sidemounted PTO, 也有安裝到特定的傳輸的後部模型和分裂軸的PTO被安裝通過去除車輛的主傳動系的部.

後置式取力器通常被稱為中間取力器,但許多sidemounted取力器也通過在傳輸的中間齒輪驅動. 你可能會聽到人們提到側軸和後端中間的取力做出區別. 這些傳送類常見 4 而較大的車輛將會對PTO安裝規定.

通常有兩種孔徑, 一個在傳輸的每一側(一些較小的傳輸可以具有一個). 許多伊頓富勒變速器對底部的PTO孔徑 (向左偏移), 和一些艾里自動變速器有一個頂部孔.

您切爾西PTO可以通過電纜接合, 槓桿, 空氣壓力, 或液壓. 最近的PTO使用移位蓋組件內的小型電動機和液壓泵提供液壓動力,以接合PTO. 有許多可用於驅動軸連接或泵安裝各種輸出軸配置, 直接向PTO, 而沒有中間軸. 汽車工程師協會 (S.A.E.) 已建立標準的安裝面尺寸泵和取力器是由接受這些. 這些被稱為, 從最小到最大, 作為S.A.E. 一個, 乙, d, E和F

S.A.E. “B” 2 & 4 博爾特泵

S.A.E. “B” 2 & 4 博爾特泵

S.A.E. “B” 2 & 4 螺栓固定法蘭

S.A.E. “B” 2 & 4 螺栓固定法蘭

S.A.E. “B”2螺栓可旋轉

S.A.E. “B”2螺栓可旋轉

S.A.E. “B”4螺栓可旋轉

S.A.E. “B”4螺栓可旋轉

在直接安裝在液壓泵被直接安裝到PTO的輸出法蘭. 直接安裝是PTO的移動設備行業中最常見的類型. 一個目的是要警惕的時候直接安裝一個泵是所謂的條件 軸微動. 這是PTO和泵的軸花鍵快速磨損. 磨損是在其中兩個金屬表面接觸到彼此的地方明顯, 當兩個表面的相對彼此的微動磨損每個表面. 當直接安裝一個泵,你必須做到以下幾點:

  1. 指定一個PTO輸出軸和安裝凸緣匹配那些泵的那.連接泵PTO
  2. 選擇正確的泵的旋轉相匹配的PTO輸出轉速或選擇所謂的雙向旋轉泵, 其趨向於具有相等大小的端口,因為任一可以是入口或出口.
  3. 提供一種後泵支架,用於支撐所述泵的重量.

有時它是不可能直接安裝液壓泵, 需要泵,以使用遠程安裝方法連接. 在遠程安裝泵是從PTO遠離和動力從動力輸出通過使用動力傳動系統組件. 不推薦使用實心軸系,因為它不能平衡和可振動. 這導致損壞的PTO和泵的軸封. 均衡, 管組件設計,以滿足速度, 該應用的扭矩和功率的要求是最好的選擇.

如果使用的是動力傳動系統, 為它是很重要的相位,並且在一端結合有滑動叉. 回合, 鍵控PTO輸出軸是由高循環載荷容易出故障. 相軸的出會震動和損壞PTO和泵軸密封件而起作用滑移撥叉將會允許軸調整為卡車底盤的撓曲.

直接安裝DIN法蘭

傳動軸 / 遠程掛載

配套泵

切爾西強烈建議使用泵支架 (支架) 在所有的應用程序.

當使用直接安裝方法, 在PTO安裝, 用一個 支架 支持泵傳輸符合以下條件時,:

  1. 泵重 40 斤以上
  2. 的PTO和泵的組合長度達到或超過 18 從PTO中心線英寸到泵的端

也: 記得收拾P.T.O的女飛行員. 在P.T.O安裝泵之前,泵油軸. (參考切爾西潤滑脂組 379688)

PTO泵支架泵支撐座推薦

注意: 為了正確包圍, 在附加 2 或多個傳輸螺栓位置和 2 以上泵的位置. 接觸傳輸製造適當托架的安裝位置. 請小心,以確保支架不預載泵/ PTO安裝.

Installation & Operations Guide2018-11-13T12:52:24+00:00

Chelsea PTO Installation & Operations Guide

How P.T.O.s Work:  Gears, Gear Pitch and Ratio

The typical Chelsea P.T.O. is designed to pick up engine power, through rotation, and transfer it to another piece of equipment.  They are mechanical gearboxes that attach to an opening provided on truck transmissions and are used to transfer the power of the vehicle engine to auxiliary components, most commonly a hydraulic pump. The hydraulic flow generated by the pump is then directed to cylinders and/or hydraulic motors to increase performance. This page will explain important terms for your Chelsea PTO installation and operation.

side mount PTO

Side Mount PTO

You can download the Chelsea PTO Operations Guide by clicking visiting the Parker Hannifin website.If you need assistance identifying your Chelsea PTO parts contact our experts at 877-776-4600 or 407-872-1901 or visit our parts manuals page.

Click to enlarge

PTO placement for Eaton Fuller transmission

PTO placement for Eaton Fuller transmission

PTO placement on Allison transmission

PTO placement for Allison transmission

The most important part of a PTO installation is the gear, or gear set design.

Rotation is picked up by gears meshing or mating with other gears, in order for the Chelsea P.T.O. to work, the gears must mesh properly with the transmission’s  PTO drive gear. When doing a PTO installation, it is very important, to know the design and specifications of the gear teeth in the transmission.

gear design for PTO installation
transmission side view

Important Power Take-Off terms

  • A spur gear will not mesh properly with a helical gear
  • Helical gears not only must mesh with each other, but one must be right-handed and the other must be left-handed
  • Helical gears also must have the same tooth construction in terms of pitch, pressure angle and helix angle
  • Helix angle is the degree of the angle cut across the gear
  • Gear ratio is another important part of P.T.O. operation. The P.T.O. gear ratio can actually modify the operating speed of the engine to the requirements of the P.T.O.-driven device
  • The proper P.T.O. model has the necessary torque capacity and operating speed that most clearly meets the needs of the application
  • Although the gear ratio in the example given above is 2 to 1, the change in torque is 1 to 2. This is arrived at by dividing the number h in the driven gear: 12 ÷ 24 = 0.5 (1 to 2).
    Assume the engine horsepower is 50 and the speed of the small gear is 1000 revolutions per minute (R.P.M.).
    The formula for determining torque is:

T = Horsepower x 5252 Speed (R.P.M.)/Speed (R.P.M.)

(SM)   50 x 5252 = 262.6 lbs. ft. Torque / 1000

(LG)   50 x 5252 = 525.2 lbs. ft. Torque / 500

NOTE:
If however, the situation was reversed with the larger gear driving the smaller gear, the smaller gear would rotate twice as fast as the larger gear, but the torque would rotate twice as fast as the larger gear, but the torque would only be half as great.

Equipment

PTOs are used in many applications. Common equipment types that benefit from a PTO are; dump trucks, dump trailers, bucket/man lift trucks, aerial lift trucks, fire and rescue trucks, refuse trucks, vacuum sucker trucks, sewer cleaner trucks, water/product pump trucks, propane delivery trucks,  snow plow/dump trucks, gradall excavators, tow trucks and more.

PTO Installation to the pump

Use caution to ensure that the bracket does not pre-load pump/P.T.O. mounting
The most common power take-off in use is the sidemounted PTO, there are also models installed to the rear of specific transmissions and split shaft PTOs that are mounted by removing a section of the vehicle’s main driveline.

Rear-mounted PTOs are often called countershaft PTOs but many sidemounted PTOs are also driven by gears on the transmission’s countershaft. You may hear people refer to side countershaft and rear countershaft power take-offs to make a distinction. The transmissions commonly found in class 4 and larger vehicles will have provisions for the PTO installation.

Generally there are two apertures, one on each side of the transmission(some smaller transmissions may have one).  Many Eaton Fuller transmissions have a PTO aperture on the bottom (offset to the left), and some Allison automatic transmissions have a top aperture.

Your Chelsea PTO may be engaged by a cable, lever, air pressure, or hydraulic pressure. Recent PTOs use a small electric motor and hydraulic pump inside the shift cover assembly to provide hydraulic force to engage the PTO. There are various output shaft configurations available for a driveshaft connection or the pump attachment, directly to the PTO, without an intermediate shaft. The Society of Automotive Engineers (S.A.E.) has established standard mounting face dimensions for pumps and PTOs are made to accept these. These are referred to, from smallest to largest, as the S.A.E. A, B, D, E and F

S.A.E. “B” 2 & 4 Bolt Pump

S.A.E. “B” 2 & 4 Bolt Pump

S.A.E. “B” 2 & 4 Bolt Fixed Flange

S.A.E. “B” 2 & 4 Bolt Fixed Flange

S.A.E. “B” 2-Bolt Rotatable

S.A.E. “B” 2-Bolt Rotatable

S.A.E. “B” 4-Bolt Rotatable

S.A.E. “B” 4-Bolt Rotatable

In a direct mount the hydraulic pump is mounted directly to the output flange of the PTO. Direct mounting is the most common type of PTO in the mobile equipment industry. A concern to be wary of when direct mounting a pump is a condition known as shaft fretting. This is rapid spline wear of the PTO and pump shafts. The wear is evident at the place in which the two metal surfaces come into contact with each other, as the micro-movement of the two surfaces against one another wears each surface. When direct mounting a pump you must do the following:

  1. Specify a PTO output shaft and mounting flange that match those of the pump.attaching pump to PTO
  2. Select the correct pump rotation to match the PTO output rotation or select what is known as a bi-rotational pump, which tends to have equally sized ports since either can be the inlet or outlet.
  3. Provide a rear pump bracket to support the weight of the pump.

Sometimes it is not possible to direct mount a hydraulic pump, requiring the pump to be attached using a remote mount method. In a remote mount the pump is away from the PTO and powered from the power take-off by using a driveline assembly. Solid shafting is not recommended because it can’t be balanced and can vibrate. This leads to damage to the PTO and pump shaft seals. A balanced, tubular assembly designed to meet the speed, torque and horsepower requirements of the application is the best choice.

If using a driveline, it’s important for it to be in phase and incorporates a slip yoke at one end. Round, keyed PTO output shafts are susceptible to failure by high cyclic loading. An out of phase shaft will vibrate and damage the PTO and pump shaft seals while a functioning slip yoke will allow the shaft to adjust for flexing of the truck chassis.

Direct Mount DIN Flange

Driveshaft / Remote Mounts

Supporting the pump

Chelsea strongly recommends the use of pump supports (Support Brackets) in all applications.

When using a direct mount method, in PTO installation, use a support bracket to support the pump to the transmission when the following conditions apply:

  1. The pump weight 40 pounds or more
  2. The combined length of the PTO and pump reaches or exceeds 18 inches from the PTO centerline to the end of the pump

ALSO: Remember to pack the female pilot of the P.T.O. pump shaft with grease before installing the pump on the P.T.O. (reference Chelsea grease pack 379688)

pto pump support bracketpump support mount recommendation

NOTE: For proper bracketing, attach at 2 or more transmission bolt locations and 2 or more pump locations. Contact transmission manufacture for proper bracket mounting locations. Use caution to ensure that the bracket does not pre-load pump/PTO mounting.

This website uses cookies and third party services. Read our Privacy Policy I Accept